IMG_9420

Its hardly graft but I’m finding making the second half of the Wald series rather taxing…of course sometimes one has to just keep working through it and if I was as driven as I was thirty or so years back then the whole thing might be wrapped up in a very few sessions.  As it is I keep prevaricating, then acting precipitously and screwing up, then having to rescue it, and going through the whole damn process again.  In some cases it may be just this ‘history’ that brings something to the party, in others just the opposite.  In any event I have to resolve another nine within the next three weeks or so.

But just as it was all seeming something of a chore along comes three things that add a little fillip to one’s day.  Firstly we threw a party and a friend came along with a gift of three tiny paintings that are a joy.   Secondly another friend recommended me for a quite prestigious collection.  Lastly another friend bought a picture from our local gallery. These three have raised my spirits recently at (courtesy of them) is the end of what has been a testing period for my practice.  I’m now experiencing the boost in confidence that is needed to crack this project.  They know who they are…and I want to say thanks!

