2015-12-31 14.38.04

As 2015 rapidly disappears (in a ‘orrible’ storm just now) rather than look back I thought I ought to put something up here that might be part of what may be to come…though who knows where things go when you are simply playing around with what’s to hand.  Courtesy of a print order cock up at my place of occasional employment I have a lot of large sheets of good cartridge paper at a decent size (42 x 37 inches) and as part of the massive ongoing studying of plan chests a lot of torn sheets of doomed works on paper.  So of late I’ve been throwing them together and alongside the mindless creative functioning (that I’ve always employed in my practice) starting thinking about woods and forests.  Can’t say its going anywhere quite yet but it keeps me busy and away from feeling maudlin that seems to happen to me regularly as one year turns to the next.  Whether you love or loathe the New Year’s Eve if you’re a reader of this twaddle of mine let me wish you all the very best for 2016.

