Nanven

20140422-173844.jpg

Despite a headcold…my first this winter so I’m not complaining now its April…I made some progress on completing the first tranche of these small ‘Cornish Coast’ paintings. And given that I keep moving the goalposts on this project I’m quite happy with what’s been achieved. This is one of the first that I’ve completed to this 25 x 20 cm format – Nanven – and inevitably I am begining to feel an urge to disrupt the set of conventions I’ve set myself with the series. Whether and what I’ll do to do so I’ve as yet no idea…so I’m likely to be as surprised as anyone else.

Leave a Reply

