IMG_2107

 

It seems really appropriate that this is my one hundred and one post on this blog and it’s the first day of a new year.  I’m looking forward to this one – like last year it starts with plenty of open options…but I said that twelve months back and almost immediately the offer of showing at the Ostrale came up – one that was too good to miss.  At the moment in terms of showing there is little on the horizon other than the exhibition at the Angear Gallery in November.  That seems a way off but I expect it will come round all too soon.  Who knows what may happen in between?

One thing I do know is that I shall be busy curating our exhibition space at the Harrington Mill Studios.  I have several really interesting shows lined up and will be revealing the programme in the next few weeks.  I love working with other artists and get a great kick out of seeing their work on show.  I’m also teaching again and looking forward to that – new ideas and fresh faces I’m convinced keep you young!

My resolutions this year are pretty simple – one involves getting out at least once a week to one of my half dozen or so favourite watering holes – this photo was taken a couple days back at Foremark Reservoir.

To all my friends who occasionally follow my blog – I hope 2013 works well for you…remember it’s the only one we have right now!

