I Worn My Elbows

IMG_2029

 

I usually keep a dozen or so very small canvases around the studio that are used as and when a little paint is going spare – on the brush or in the pot…and they kick around acquiring marks until I think they are good and ready.  More often than not they are assembled in pairs or trios and given a title that always starts with the first-person singular nominative case personal pronoun utilised in a song title.  In this case I’ve used an Ivor Cutler ditty…

Leave a Reply

