Aside

I often have only the briefest grasp on what I’m doing with pictures, but at least there’s usually some idea about the form lurking in there.  But where I’m really stumped is on the subject of colour.  Today I had some bright green to which I was about to add some Veronese to ‘damp’ it down a little and, without any conscious decision, I put it down at the last moment and reached for a Prussian Green instead.  Was there a why?  I definitely didn’t make any choice that I was aware of and yet something occasioned a change that had a fairly substantial effect on the outcome.  Do we make these small decisions based on intuition or experience or some other force of which we are unable to fathom?

Image

 

The Forty years series continues apace.

 

 

Colour

2 thoughts on “Colour

Leave a Reply

