Image

 

At last…after a great deal of running around (some of it very pleasant and productive to be fair) I’m back home for a few days and making some work.  Not in the studio at present (where the pictures to go off to Germany are hopefully drying properly) but at the table in the Chapel where the compressed charcoal drawings proceed apace.  I’ve written before that I’m still not entirely sure about these…but I am enjoying making them.

 

Now for an unashamed ‘plug’ – above is the invite for the upcoming show by my wife, Sarah, at the Derby Museum and Art Gallery.  This is a superb collection of new pictures inspired in part by their collection of taxidermy.  Part of the idea is to put some of the taxidermy on display as nowadays pretty much all of it is ‘behind the scenes’ and so that will be shown in the accompanying gallery.  If you happen to read this and fancy going along then it runs from this Saturday (23rd June) till 28th October.

